Language : Version française English version العربية
Site Map Contact
Presentation

Founded in 1967 on the initiative of Jean Vercoutter, the SFDAS was officially established in 1969. It was led by Andre Vila (1969-1975), Francis Geus (1975-1984), Jacques Reinold (1984-2000), Francis Geus (2000-2004), Vincent Rondot (2005-2009), Claude Rilly (2009-2014) and, since September 2014, by Vincent Francigny. Responsible for cooperating with the Directorate of Antiquities Sudanese in its field activities (excavations and surveys).

To learn more

Research structure

Research structure

Being located within the Department of Antiquities of Sudan, the SFDAS has a close relationship with the latter as well as with Sudanese and foreign institutions related to archaeological research in Sudan. The SFDAS contributes to training the staff of the Department of Antiquities. The SFDAS intends to develop partnerships with French universities and institutions involved in (...)
Read more

Work in progress

Work in progress

More information on our eight ongoing programs : Excavation of the urban Meroitic site of el-Hassa and on the Meroitic necropolis of Sedeinga, surveys in the western desert around the oasis of Selima, Laqyiat Arbaïn, Laqyiat Umran, on the 40-days track and in the Nile valley near Soleb, publication of two volumes : one on the post-Meroitic necropolis of el-Hobagi, and one on the Neolithic and later necropolis of el-Ghaba, and lastly, the edition of the Acta Meroitica and Kush issues.

Read more

The team

The team

Find out more about the team, with a short biography of every member (director, associates, former members).

Read more

Latest releases

'KUSH XIX'

Journal of the National Corporation for Antiquities and Museums

Soleb & Sedeinga

SFDAS is pleased to propose this new online booklet on the Soleb and Sedeinga sites.
catalogue bibliotheque

SFDAS - Contact us :

Ambassade de France à Khartoum (Soudan)
abs. Service de la Valise diplomatique
13, rue Louveau
92438 Châtillon cedex
National Corporation
for Antiquities and Museums
PO Box 178 Khartoum
Soudan
Phone & fax :
(00 249 1) 83 78 61 56
E-mail :
sfdas@sfdas.com

Présentation

Fondée en 1967 sur une initiative de Jean Vercoutter, la SFDAS a été officiellement créée en 1969. Elle a été dirigée successivement par André Vila (1969-1975), Francis Geus (1975-1984), Jacques Reinold (1984-2000), Francis Geus (2000-2004), Vincent Rondot (2005-2009), Claude Rilly (2009-2014) et, depuis Septembre 2014, par Vincent Francigny. Chargée de coopérer avec la Direction des Antiquités soudanaises dans ses activités de terrain (fouilles et prospections).

En savoir plus

Structure de recherche

Structure de recherche

L’insertion de la SFDAS au sein de la NCAM en fait le partenaire privilégié de cette dernière, et l’amène à entretenir d’étroites relations avec les institutions soudanaises et étrangères concernées par la recherche archéologique au Soudan. La SFDAS contribue à la formation du personnel de la NCAM. La SFDAS a vocation à développer les partenariats avec les universités et institutions françaises et (...)
Lire la suite

Programmes en cours

Programmes en cours

Détails de nos 8 programmes : Les fouilles du site urbain méroïtique d’el-Hassa et de la nécropole méroïtique de Sedeinga, les opérations de prospection dans le désert occidental autour des oasis de Selima, Laqyiat Arbaïn, Laqyiat Umran et sur la route des 40 jours et dans la vallée du Nil à Soleb, la publication de deux monographies, l’une sur la nécropole post-méroïtique d’el-Hobagi, la seconde sur la nécropole néolithique et historique d’el- Ghaba et enfin l’édition des Acta Meroitica et de Kush.

Lire la suite

L’équipe

L'équipe

Retrouvez ici une courte biographie des membres de notre équipe (directeurs, collaborateurs, membres).

Lire la suite
qui sommes nous

Les évènements de :

février 2015

9 février 2015

Conférence Charles Bonnet

Charles Bonnet donnera une conférence le Lundi 09 Février à L’Institut Français de Khartoum, rue (...)
Ministere des affaires étrangeres cnrs NCAM

Dernières publications

KUSH

Journal du Service des Antiquités du Soudan (National Corporation for Antiquities and Museums)

Soleb & Sedeinga

La SFDAS vous propose un nouvel ouvrage bilingue en ligne, dédié aux sites de Soleb et Sedeinga.
catalogue bibliotheque

SFDAS - Nos coordonnées :

Ambassade de France à Khartoum (Soudan)
abs. Service de la Valise diplomatique
13, rue Louveau
92438 Châtillon cedex
National Corporation
for Antiquities and Museums
PO Box 178 Khartoum
Soudan
Téléphone et fax :
(00 249 1) 83 78 61 56
Adresse courriel :
sfdas@sfdas.com